Baystate Organic Certifiers is a USDA National Organic Program accredited certifying agency providing organic certification to farm and processing operations throughout the continental United States.


Getting started with certification:

New and thinking of applying? Please contact Eric Hanson at ehanson@baystateorganic.org or (401) 835-2210

Send applications and checks to:

Baystate Organic Certifiers 1220 Cedarwood Circle N. Dighton, MA 02764; email: applications@baystateorganic.org

Questions about Renewal Applications:

Renewing applicants, please contact Lauren Sandstrom at lsandstrom@baystateorganic.org or (917) 957-0979


To find a specific certified organic farm or business, search the organic INTEGRITY Database.


Our Team

Franczyk, Don Executive Director

dfranczyk@baystateorganic.org; (774) 872-5544

Cox, Duncan Certification Administrator, File Review

dcox@baystateorganic.org; (978) 745-6207

Hanson, Eric Certification Administrator, New Clients, Organic Exports

ehanson@baystateorganic.org; (401) 835-2210

Persons, Don Certification Administrator, Inspections

dpersons@baystateorganic.org; (845) 542-7300

Sandstrom, Lauren Certification Administrator, File Management, Marketing

lsandstrom@baystateorganic.org; (917) 957-0979

Zeigler, Jillian Certification Specialist, Website, Social Media

jzeigler@baystateorganic.org; (607) 245-6386

Burrichter, Elizabeth Certification Specialist, Material Review

eburrichter@baystateorganic.org; (610) 716-0724

Murray, Rachel Certification Specialist

rmurray@baystateorganic.org; (203) 509-9099

Cute, Shenandoah File Clerk

scute@baystateorganic.org

Marquis, Chantel File Clerk

cmarquis@baystateorganic.org

Baystate Organic Certifiers (BOC) offers organic certification throughout the U.S. including Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Missouri, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Mississippi, Colorado, Idaho, and California.