State of New Hampshire Operators: Click HERE for Application Forms 

or call 401-835-2210 to speak directly to Eric Hanson


Baystate Organic Certifiers is a USDA National Organic Program accredited certifying agency providing organic certification to farm and processing operations throughout the continental United States.


Getting started with certification:

New and thinking of applying? Please contact Eric Hanson at ehanson@baystateorganic.org or (401) 835-2210

Send applications and checks to:

Baystate Organic Certifiers 1220 Cedarwood Circle N. Dighton, MA 02764; email: applications@baystateorganic.org

Questions about Renewal Applications:

Renewing applicants, please contact Lauren Sandstrom at lsandstrom@baystateorganic.org or (917) 957-0979


To find a specific certified organic farm or business, search the organic INTEGRITY Database.

Compliant USDA Seal Designs for Organic Packaging: HERE

Our Team

Franczyk, Don Executive Director

dfranczyk@baystateorganic.org; (774) 872-5544

Cox, Duncan Certification Administrator, File Review

dcox@baystateorganic.org; (978) 745-6207

Arginteanu, Elizabeth Certification Administrator, Material Review

earginteanu@baystateorganic.org; (610) 716-0724

Hanson, Eric Certification Administrator, New Clients, Organic International Information and Exports

ehanson@baystateorganic.org; (401) 835-2210

Persons, Don Certification Administrator, Inspections

dpersons@baystateorganic.org; (845) 542-7300

Sandstrom, Lauren Certification Administrator, File Management, Marketing, Livestock Verification

lsandstrom@baystateorganic.org; (917) 957-0979

Zeigler, Jillian Certification Administrator, Livestock and Grass-Fed Verification, Social Media & Website

jzeigler@baystateorganic.org; (607) 245-6386

Butler, Amy Certification Specialist

abutler@baystateorganic.org; (570) 690-4762

Cute, Shenandoah Certification Specialist

scute@baystateorganic.org; (607) 222-0663

Osborne, Mark Certification Specialist

mosborne@baystateorganic.org; (434) 441-0408

Schafer, Fred Certification Specialist

fschafer@baystateorganic.org; (929) 329-7527

Marquis, Chantel File Clerk

cmarquis@baystateorganic.org

 
Baystate Organic Certifiers (BOC) offers organic certification throughout the contiguous United States including Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Missouri, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Mississippi, Colorado, Idaho, and California. We certify in other states not listed as well but these are our “core” certifying states.